SOJOURN AT ST. ANNE

Thousand nights I spent alone033dfae9bb89af12de128b67bd6c0417
But at the cardinal mother’s patron
The river reflects the lonely moon
dark alley’s frightful and gloom

At the heart of this inescapable land of Sin
I long to feel the warmth of your earthly skin
Sleep on the rhythm of my heart’s beat
While I smoke your hair’s honey sweet

I have fallen beside thee
Waited for this time with me
Bondage, enamouredly helpless
On a sleeveless black dress.acapella-63

Come, come to me slowly — Eden
Take my hand under the linen
Hearken to senses’ tempest
But murmur your eager request

The grass bowed in the garden
As the sun perished from the heaven
I see only the shadows of your hue
The fresh flowers, red and blue

Her amorous lips, cotton soft, said
The voiceless words I read
Behind her confidently beautiful face
Matches heart’s roaring beat’s race

79eb4aa65605b14c9bc58d7cb19e63edHer body’s lusty pasture farms
Rice stalks bristling on her lithe arms
Long legs and splendid thighs
Birds singing songs of sighs

When light peeks in the window sills
Illumines the fresh furrows and drills
I frittered the morning away, gaze at her
Sunbeams reflect on her regal shoulder

I’ve watched her bath on heavy raindrops
Glistening all her naked body’s props
Her falls, her rivers, and breasts droop
Her curves, dripping waters in her scoop

These are sweet moments of love at St. Anne
My joy at your garden is one in a thousand
I will treasure and embrace you in my heart
I thrill in the hours of our passionate arta3d0b63a94f6aeaf9e1f9ba82f9df9e4

Let me summarize thru love’s philosophy
How it is to experience a thing of beauty
A poor man’s winning the lottery
Ephemeral, a blink of eternity.

Your fountains mingle with the river,
The winds of heaven mix forever
And the rivers with the ocean;
With a sweet emotion;

Nothing in the world is single
In one another’s being mingle
All things by a law divine
Why not I with thine?

BBD 11-11-16

Leave a comment